Organizational Leadership

ssmith  
Sylvia Smith
Executive Director
(630) 864-3800
ssmith@mygiantsteps.org
  sbochenek    
Sherry Bochenek
Director of Curriculum,
Instruction and Assessment
(630) 864-3897
sbochenek@mygiantsteps.org

 
gslemmons    
 Garrett Slemmons
Senior Director of
Canopy Development
(630) 864-3862
gslemmons@mygiantsteps.org
  cturturillo  
Charlotte Turturillo
Senior Director of Finance
(630) 864-3815
cturturillo@mygiantsteps.org

 
tbrody  
Tracy Brody
Human Resources Manager
(630) 864-3844
tbrody@mygiantsteps.org
  bkaufman  
Becky Kaufman
Director of Elementary Services
(630) 864-3822
bkaufman@mygiantsteps.org
 

 
lpeterson  
Martin Koranda
Director of Special Education 
and Secondary Services
(630) 864-3863
mkoranda@mygiantsteps.org
  lpeterson  
Lillian Peterson
Director of Transition, 
Canopy Adult & Ancillary Services
(630) 864-3856
lpeterson@mygiantsteps.org


 
lwhalen  
 
Leslie Whalen
Director of 
Policy and Compliance
(630) 864-3832
lwhalen@mygiantsteps.org